891 Days To Go

It’s March 12th and I’ve only got 891 days to go.  I say it out loud and my heart starts to race faster.   How the hell will I get it all done in 890 days?!

It’s been a hell of a week.  This time last week I was hosting a party at the Fairmont Royal York with some of the best jazz in the world.  Managed to get a new publication launched, now I’m failing fast in terms of continuing to execute.  I spent the better part of this evening trying to catch-up and now it’s 12:30am and I’m just packing up to leave.

Tomorrow I will opt for a change of scenery and work from home.  I’ll put some time in to get some writing done and get something posted that is relevant and less of a freakout.

Fifth attempt at a haiku:Dark morning coffee
Spilling down chin shirt seatbelt
Run for tide to go

Hang tight, it’s going to be a bumpy ride.  And no the tide to go did not get out the coffee stain.  😦

One thought on “891 Days To Go”

  1. Also, yesterday (a scant 30 minutes ago) was the three year anniversary of the earthquake in Sendai, Japan. I still think of the crew that left Japan, the 20,000+ people who did not survive and the 120,000 people who are still homeless. My heart and thoughts go out to you.

Leave a Reply

