Drawing Inspiration

For the longest time, I’ve been looking for validation. I remember growing up and looking for validation from my parents, brother and friends. I didn’t care too much about the opinions of my teachers but I did about the ones who stepped out of their “teacher” role and decided to ‘do more’.

It’s tough to do more. The best coaching advice I’ve received is to try to do 1% more each day. That’s all – 1%. Who can’t do 1% more than the last time they did it? I’ve been obsessed with trying to do more, continuously improving and refining the process, and finding ways to replicate myself (or pass on the innate knowledge that I’ve acquired).

Now I have the chance to provide validation to a few other people that up until a month ago, I didn’t know existed. I only hope that I can get them from a ‘thinking’ mindset (planning, scheming, etc) to a ‘doing’ mindset (taking the first step, talking to people, getting shit done, etc). It’s not easy and I only hope that there is enough time for them to pull off two successful ventures and help out the local community. (Why two? Because one is not enough).

To the little meat sacks at Georgian College in the entrepreneurship program, I hope that you will be able to make the shift and achieve something amazing. I’ve got your back and I’m here for you if you have any questions.

Today is day number 919. T-minus 18 days to launch. Happy times and here’s to great fashion!

Leave a Reply

