Future Of Investment Banking

I believe that there is something fundamentally wrong with the way that investment banking is conducted today.  It’s something that I noticed with a deal in the fourth quarter of 2013 and it’s been nagging me ever since.  I’m setting aside some time to ponder and write about this old antiquated system.

Inspiration struck earlier this week in the form of a panel discussion on the idea of “zero” and “nothingness” or the “void”.  I wasn’t able to watch the whole panel discussion, but by accident I clicked on a video off to the side and what I saw blew my mind away.  Immediately, I started writing ideas down.  Concepts and constructs that I believed to be constant were thrown out the window.  I began to see problems and possible solutions in a new light and from an entirely unique angle / point of view.

Today I have 944 days to go.  It still seems ominous and too-far-off in the distance.   The goal of ten million is even larger – only 9, 995,500 to go (approximately).

Next week will be a long and “interactive” week.  Monday will be a day to prep for the trip north and take care of any lingering issues.  Tuesday and Wednesday I will be at Georgian College in Barrie.  The rest of the week will be in Toronto getting things moving forward.

There is a lot more writing going on over the past week.  Writing seems to provide some comfort to me.  Music is soothing my soul. I’m listening to a full album of Audioslave and discovering for the first time that I really enjoy it.

 

Leave a Reply

