Gaps And The First Step

I’ve known it for a while now, but until recently I enjoyed wallowing in my own ignorance.   I guess the stench finally wafted up to my nostrils and caused a gastrointestinal emergency, dry heaving and retching until I was curled into the fetal position on the office floor.

My problem?  Planning.

You see over the course of the past four and a half years, I’ve looked at a few hundred business plans.  I’ve scoured roughly the same number of financials models and seen plenty more sets of financial statements.  The issue has been while I’m busy looking at other people’s business plans and financials, I ignore doing my own.  I’m tired of looking at other people’s stuff.

My solution?  Doing it and doing it well.  Also referred to as the Ding and the Dong (my description of Operations).

I know the path that I want to be on, the trends and concepts that are the future, and what my potential customers are actively seeking.  Now it’s time to put it all together and do something that will help change the world.  Today is a first step day on a long journey to October 25th, 2016.

P.S.  That’s only 1041 steps to go.  1/1041

Leave a Reply

