Goodbye my sweet delicious friend

There were a few delays leading up to today and not only with the start of The 62 Day Sprint.  Last week I was bogged down on one project that turned out to be a dud.  On top of that the mail server crashed, had to replace my phone system, and was down for most of last week – much to the frustration of clients and business partners.

Today turned out to be a fun time of going through 250 emails (another 100 to go through tonight), returning phone calls, and getting back in touch with people.  I have a feeling that I will crash early tonight and pick everything back up tomorrow morning (no more burning the midnight oil – see below).

Points for today – 228

Marketing – 225
Sales – 0
FHL – 3  (2 fitness, 1 hobby)

Someone very near and dear to me has been constantly asking the same two questions:

1.  What is your plan for the next 12 months?

2.  Where do you want to be 5 years from now?

There are a few complications in my life right now that prevent me from seeing beyond the next 3 months.  I do know that in the next three months I will be launching stage two of Ten Million Entrepreneurs, have a better idea of where I will be living full time in 2012, have a steady form of personal income, and will have helped over 3,000 entrepreneurs since I launched Gobi (only 9,997,000 to go).  My plan for the next 12 months is the same as it has been for the past 12 months – build a business / an organization that helps entrepreneurs while allowing me to run it from anywhere in the world.  Five years from now, I imagine that I’ll still be doing the same thing except on an exotic beach or from a tree-house in a rain-forest.

It’s true – no more burning the midnight oil.  I’ve cut out coffee and most forms of caffeine with the exception of green tea and other low caffeine teas.  I realize that green tea is not that low in caffeine, however I use loose leaf green tea and fill the cup back up with hot water using the same leaves throughout the day.  Why would I bother to cut out something that I enjoy so much – I was using it as a crutch.  Feeling tired – pound back a double espresso.  Still feeling tired? Try a double double from Tim ‘Homophobe’ Hortons.  So the crutch is gone after four days of headaches and I’m substituting in decaf in the morning and green tea the rest of the day.

The only other thing I have to do is get a haircut and trim up the mustache before Wednesday.  I want to keep the handlebar mustache but it makes me look ugly – even uglier than I looked before.

Leave a Reply

