Ignorance is not an excuse!

I found a picture that I will be using in the Weekly Photo Challenge – you can see the picture and post here.  If you want to see other pictures posted by people, you can see all of them here: DailyPost: Opportunity.

Sunday Run – 50 minutes – 1 point / Monday workout – 45 minutes – 1 point

Marketing points – 196 points for talking to new people (yes that’s 196 people that I spoke to on the phone or received a response from via email) / 2 points for new contracts

Total points for the day – 200!

A little point on ignorance.  Every day I seem to fight against ignorance.  Most of the time it centres around the theme of finance and money, but over the past week it’s been more around computers / IT / social media as a marketing tool.  It turns out that people are lazy.  I guess I used to be part of that majority – that is until I discovered a magical thing called Google (and YouTube).  Don’t know how to use bookmarks in your web browser?  Google “how to use bookmarks in a web browser” or look up the same thing on YouTube – goodness me – step by step instructions on how to do it?  You’ve got to be kidding me!  Hold on, you mean I can do that for any topic?  You mean there are other people in the world who’ve had this problem in the past?! (note the sarcasm please).

Tomorrow will be a half-day for work – probably the morning but it will depend on a few factors.  I’m so psyched as I’ll be turning 30 with nothing solid planned aside from being open minded. 😉

Self shot
The View
The Road Less Traveled
Leave a Reply

