Day 21 – 10 days to go

The countdown begins!

63 marketing points and a few setbacks.  Every year it’s the same thing – as my birthday gradually approaches – I start these manic swings in my lifegood/bad, happy/sad, beauty/ugly, and so on and so on.  I’m starting to find it very tiring.  Throw in a few setbacks today and I’m going to have to spend a good chunk of tomorrow deep in thought – this means it will be very hard to hit my minimum target of 53 points.

Some good points about today – 140 new connections, a few new sign-ups for the Gobi Capital newsletter, connecting with some old friends, and learned something new today about a new investment product.

I guess I’ll start the day tomorrow with a nice long slow run somewhere new to get a fresh perspective.  Hurray for 5am runs!

(well maybe a 6am run)

Leave a Reply

