And The Answer Is…

Yes, but not yet, well maybe or maybe not.

I’ve always been one to eschew drama.  If I want drama in my life, I’ll download a soap opera or watch a snooty chick flick.  Or better yet read a tabloid of someone trying to deal with the drama of being in the limelight.  I’ve tried to be someone who stays away from drama and at this point in time I feel like I should just say “No.

It would be so easy to let it all go.  Let someone else solve the problem.  Let someone else establish the benchmark.  Let someone else take all the risk and reap the rewards.  Let someone else dream up a vision for the future and work aggressively towards realizing their dream.

All I would have to do is say “No.” and the drama would end.  No more gossip.  No more murmuring and whispering.  No more talk of the subject.  Just the lingering thought of what could have been.

I’m sitting at the kitchen table looking at the snow wistfully saunter through the cedar trees comforted by the fact that there is an insulated wall between me at -20C.   I have an afternoon of driving for meetings in Burlington and then in Niagara Falls, staying overnight in a hotel and then back to Toronto to meet up with friends and reconnect with the High Park Demons (www.highparkdemons.com).  After that back to Alliston and life goes on.

I guess the best part is that I don’t have to make a decision now.

I can’t wait for Australian Rules Football to start in May.  I only hope that I will still be in Canada.  That’s it for now!

One thought on “And The Answer Is…”

Leave a Reply

