So Much To Do, So Little Time

Well my time here is almost up.  Did I accomplish everything that I wanted to – yes.  Did I see everything that I wanted to – no.  Will I be coming back soon – probably sooner than many people want.  So although I will be back in Canada in time for dinner on January 9th, it is looking more and more likely that I will be returning to the land of the rising sun.

Recently I have not been as focused on acting like a tourist – taking pictures, making notes on interesting things that stick out – cultural oddities, or writing (in blog format or otherwise).   I have been learning more Japanese, meeting new people, and focused more on myself and those close to me here.  I’m sure that a break from Japan back in Toronto will bring on a new outlook and fascination with Japanese culture.

Seeing how this is my last week here, I will make a concerted effort to post prodigiously and diligently on a daily basis.  Until next time…

Leave a Reply

