Panty Snatchers

It’s been an interesting past few days.  I’ve had the distinction of enjoying a few “firsts” this week including an earthquake.  I have also started a new workout routine and nutrition schedule with the plan to lose another 20 pounds on top of the 30 pounds that I’ve shed since February.

A few of my “firsts” this week:

1.  Experience my first earthquake.

2.  Met the reigning junior WORLD CHAMPION of mens figure skating.

3.  Saw my first panty snatcher.

4.  Deployed my first web site.

It really wasn’t an earthquake – more like a loud bang that shook everything and caused me to crap my pants a little.  The anticipation of another earthquake or aftershock kept me sitting in a chair looking around the room impatiently waiting for something to sway back and forth.  Nothing happened.

Being Canadian, like most Canadians I consider myself an expert on anything involving frozen water.  This kid was good and I think that when the next winter Olympics are in Russia he stands a very good chance at taking gold there as well.  I saw him at a practice session along with two of the children of one of the teachers at Tohoku International School.  The only thing that was missing was the mediocre taste of Tim Hortons coffee.

So there I was at 2am on the balcony, looking out onto a crisp autumn night in Sendai, when I spot this man walking slowly up the street.  I sipped my coffee, saw a Skyliner go up the street, then tried to find the man again without much success.  Then I spot some movement on the balcony of one of the houses across the street and see this guy jump from the balcony and go tearing up the street with his arms full of panties – they were strewn over the street.

The web site was nothing special.  Once it’s fully functional I’ll release the address.

Looking forward to sushi and sake tonight!

(On a side note the panty snatcher story is not real – just bored and having issues falling asleep – plus I like the sound of the word “strewn”)

One thought on “Panty Snatchers”

Leave a Reply

