The Calm After The Storm

It has been a very quiet weekend.  No day trips, no shopping, no hunting, no meeting new people – just a whole lot of thinking.  And reading:

  • Book of Negroes by
  • Lonely Planet – Japan
  • The Plague by Albert Camus
  • Interpreter of Maladies by Jhumpa Lahiri
  • How To Be A Fierce Competitor by Jeffrey Fox
  • A book on Stoicism

Throw in a hike, a long jog and some yoga – I would call it a productive time since the last post.  I’ve managed to answer a few questions that have been nagging me for a few years and I’ve moved onto some more recent ones.  When I feel I have a good grip with everything I’ll throw up a post on it.

Today I’m looking at possible things to do at Christmas and the two that stand out are a ski trip to Hokaido and a trip to Thailand for some sun.  Any thoughts?

One thought on “The Calm After The Storm”

  1. Hey Scott. I finally caught up a bit with what you’re up to across the world. Glad to hear it sound like a great experience. I just a little jealous. Looking forward to hearing more of your travails. BNI is not the same without you.

    Cheers mate!
    Mitchell

Leave a Reply

