Bakery

Today before I head off to bed, I made a quick trip to the local bakery.  Cybelle is a bakery, cake shop and restaurant all in one (although at 7:30am only the bakery was open).  I was amazed at the variety of baked goods that were available ranging from the recognizable (glazed donuts) to the surreal (2 foot long hotdog partially wrapped in pastry).  You can find some pictures of the baked goods here.

Local Bakery, Cake Shop and Restaurant

The weather today is cloudy and overcast although it will reach a high of 20C.  I heard about a store that caters to big and tall men, which means another trip downtown to see about getting some running shoes.

I still can’t believe that I’m here.

View from the hallway facing north east
Leave a Reply

